It’s Not Over Yet

So my goal date of June 19 came and went, and here I am, still at 145 pounds. That’s 10 pounds short of my 135 goal. But overall, I’m very happy with where I am. I feel like I look great, my husband has no complaints and I’m just enjoying my time focusing on my baby and watching her grow.

She’s 5 months old now and it’s been amazing seeing how she’s grown from this helpless newborn to a curious, smiling happy baby who loves to stand and won’t allow you to sit down for a minute.

I’m going to have to create a new goal here soon, but I’m not sure how to go about doing it. This last month, my weight has stayed pretty steady at 145. I haven’t been to the gym in about two months, which is probably a huge factor in my weight being stagnant. I’m not sure when that’s going to change though. I’ve been loving coming home from work and spending a some hours with my baby before it’s time to put her to bed. After that, I get a few things done around the house and then cuddle up with my husband to chat or watch a show. And I love it. Our marriage is amazing and I feel like we’re a team. I don’t want to take away that time I get with him either because it is so very limited.

I will keep attempting some home workouts and walking with the dog and baby whenever possible. I really need to start doing some planks to strengthen my core. The lack of strength has caused me a bit of back pain, which is no good when you’re trying to pick up or play with a growing baby.

Leave a Reply

