Wednesday 5/17 – Arms (Sort Of)

Wednesday night I went to the gym and did a warm up on the treadmill for 10 minutes. Then I started doing some arms, bicep curls, overhead tricep extensions and incline bicep curls. Shortly into my arm workout though, I got a text from my husband that the baby had woken up and he couldn’t get her to calm down. I ran home (drove, not ran. No physical exertion required) and got baby back to sleep. And then I went to sleep.

This weekend I’m going to go visit my parents so there’s not going to be much working out going on then. Maybe Sunday night. But I did request some ground turkey for some healthy protein anytime I get hungry while I’m there.

This mom/work/life/working out thing is hard to balance. If this is going to work, I’m really going to have to create a better plan and some more structure to follow to make sure I can get my meals prepped and make the most of any time I have at the gym.

Leave a Reply

