Sunday – Back Workout

On Saturday, I took my baby for a 2 mile walk after I finished at work. I didn’t follow the carb cycling at all as I said.

Sunday, I went to the gym in the morning and did a back workout and did some interval running for 20 minutes.

Here’s the back workout I did:

 

  1. 4 sets, 2 @ 40lbs, 2 @ 42.5lbs
  2. 4 sets, 2 @  20lbs, 2 @ 30lbs
  3. 4 sets, 5lbs, 10lbs, 2 @ 12.5lbs
  4. 4 sets, superset.
    • pulldowns – 40lbs
    • cable rows – 30lbs

Not sure on the weight for the last exercise. I changed a bunch to make I sure I had good form and forgot to write it down.

Then I went on the treadmill and did a 5 minute warm up and went into one minute walking at 3.6 mph and running at 7.6 mph for 15 minutes. Then I went home and went for a walk with the baby before work.

Rich suggested that I do carb cycling this week, planning on doing lower carb days Friday-Sunday since we’re going to be going on an eating extravaganza all next week.

Leave a Reply

